Rugrat is 21!!!

Yep, you read that right. Hope you were sitting down. 

As of today, EVERYONE in the Fox Fam can go out and legally drink together…. Rugrat is 21!! This is a bit beyond crazy, I tell ya.

As the occasion calls for a moment of reflection, I’ve actually had a more than a couple over the last few weeks: flashbacks of girls’ nights with cheesy movies and cheesier nachos, marathon days at the ballfield or gym, theater dates and “debriefs”, made-up Disney Trivia and inside jokes. I’m always surprised and entertained by our conversations am thankful that, via the wonders of modern technology, I can still watch her games more often than not and can still be a part of her life on a regular basis. 

Our relationship has transitioned from her coming to stay at my place to me going to stay at hers, from me picking out the places we go to her setting the agenda. It’s fun, and weird, and amazing to be on the other side of things. 

I really am the luckiest auntie alive; Happy Birthday, Rugrat!! Love ya!

  

  

  

   
   
   

One thought on “Rugrat is 21!!!

Leave a comment