Weekend Madness

Another great weekend in the books! This one has left me exhausted, though. Like needing a vacation to recover from a vacation, I need a weekend to recover from my weekend.

Highlights included seeing  the football mamas & babies on Saturday – I can’t believe how they’ve grown! The babies, not the mamas. Then a birthday party/spring bbq, capping the night of with some girlfriends enjoying wine, apps, and just being together.

Sunday I met a friend for breakfast and an early showing of The Losers. I thoroughly enjoyed it. It delivered exactly what was expected and having a hottie named Cougar who liked to blow things up didn’t hurt. Not one bit. If you like semi-mindless action accompanied by a bit of eye candy, this is the flick for you.

Then Mir and I went to see On the Town at the 5th Ave – using the tickets I’d won at a fundraiser last month – and enjoyed the show (great seats!). We left the theater only to find that the garage where we’d parked was closed. Hmmm. Twenty minutes and a few phone calls later, we were released from the garage prison (yes, making a long story short). In light of running out of gas after seeing Fences. this incident was particularly amusing. Next time we go to the theater, our exit will be seamless. Or maybe we’ll have one more mishap – these things happen in threes, don’t they?

Leave a comment